Mon. Feb 26th, 2024

Origin Premiere New Song “Manifest Desolate”

OcdDeath metal icons Origin have premiered a brand new song entitled Manifest Desolate. It is the first track to be revealed from Origin’s upcoming sixth album, Omnipresent, set to be released on July 4th in Europe via Agonia Records (July 8th in North America via Nuclear Blast). Manifest Desolate is available in the form of a video featuring album formats at this location.

Featuring the recording debut of new vocalist Jason Keyser (ex-Skinless), together with drummer John Longstreth (ex-Angelcorpse), guitarist Paul Ryan and bassist Mike Flores, Origin mark a genre-defying return with this release. The band comments, “Omnipresent is a culmination of 15 years of technical death metal brutality that transcends definition.” And continues, “From light speed to absolute zero, it is a journey to the farthest reaches of the universe, to the darkest nether of the mind.” Cover artwork has been created by Colin Marks (Nevermore, Kataklysm, Exodus).
The follow-up to 2011’s Entity album was recorded with long-time producer Robert Rebeck at Chapman Recording Studio (US) and both mixed and mastered together with Colin Marston at Menegroth – The Thousand Caves (Altar of Plagues, Krallice, Jarobe).

The track-listing for the album is as follows:

1. All Things Dead
3. Permanence
4. Manifest Desolate
5. Absurdity of What I Am
6. Source of Icon O
7. Continuum
8. Unattainable Zero
9. Redistribution of Filth
10. Obsolescence
11. Malthusian Collapse
12. The Indiscriminate
13. Kill Yourself (S.O.D. cover)

Pre-order the album here: North America | Europe

OnewsMake sure to catch the band live on this year’s Summer Slaughter Tour, which kicks off July 17th and runs until August 10th.

Keep up with the band at their Facebook page, located here.