Wed. Jul 24th, 2024

Chevelle announces a collection of favorites titled Stray Arrows, due December 4th.

It’s been quite the year for the Platinum-selling alternative hard rock trio CHEVELLE, after sold-out tours and the release of their sixth full-length album Hats Off To The Bull; which scored the group one of the biggest hits of their career with the explosive single “Face to The Floor.” With eleven “Top 10” rock and alternative singles and over 4 million albums sold in the U.S. alone, the group will release their first-ever collection of hits titled STRAY ARROWS-A Collection of Favorites on December 4 via Epic Records. The collection will feature all eleven hits and a brand new song titled “Fizgig.”

The Chicago trio CHEVELLEPETE LOEFFLER (Guitars, Vocals), SAM LOEFFLER (Drums) and DEAN BERNARDINI (Bass, Vocals)–have long characterized the spirit of the underdog since their independent debut album Point #1. The group joined Epic Records and delivered their major label breakthrough in 2002 with Wonder What’s Next. The platinum-release spawned the chart-topping hits “Send The Pain Below” and “The Red,” and led to high profile tours like OZZfest. Their follow-up This Type of Thinking Could Do Us In (2004) exceeded gold status and its follow-up Vena Sara bolstered their national prominence even further. The band scored its highest entry on the Billboard Top 200 Albums Chart when Sci-Fi Crimes (2009) debuted at #6 on the chart. Their latest release Hats Off To The Bull (2011) scored them two radio hits “Face To The Floor”–which dominated the #1 spot on the Active Rock Chart for over 13 weeks–and the title track “Hats Off To The Bull.”

With the band’s most-loved tracks along with a brand new track, STRAY ARROWS-A Collection of Favorites is a must-have for any rock-loving music fan. Following is the tracklisting for STRAY ARROWS-A Collection of Favorites:

1. Jars
2. Same Old Trip
3. Vitamin R (Leading Us Along)
4. The Red
5. I Get It
6. Face To The Floor
7. Send The Pain Below
8. Sleep Apnea
9. The Clincher
10. Hats Off To The Bull
11. The Meddler
12. Fizgig