Sun. Jul 21st, 2024 stream new Autopsy album, “The Headless Ritual”

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL has launched an advance album stream of The Headless Ritual, the impending sixth studio album from death metal legends, Autopsy. Stream the new record online here, before it drops tomorrow on Peaceville Records.

After dissecting the highly anticipated release, fans can pre-order The Headless Ritual today via the album’s mini-site.

The album was recorded and mixed April 2013 at Fantasy Studios, San Francisco, California with Adam Munoz, and features cover artwork by renowned artist Joe Petagno (Motörhead, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin).

Drummer/vocalist Chris Reifert says, “Expect nothing less than the monstrous brutality that Autopsy has been known to offer. Laurels will not be rested upon, trends will not be followed and mercy will not be shown. Mark your calendars for June and pick out a coffin to lie down and die in. Darkness and death await…”

Among the early breed of U.S. death metal pioneers, Autopsy formed in 1987 in the San Francisco Bay Area and released four albums on Peaceville Records. Beginning with the classic debut Severed Survival in 1989, the group disbanded in 1995 with members going on to form Abscess. Autopsy triumphantly and officially returned from the grave after a 15 year hiatus with the 2010 EP, The Tomb Within, followed by the release of the band’s widely acclaimed fifth studio album Macabre Eternal, in 2011.

Stay tuned for more information on Autopsy and The Headless Ritual.

The track listing for The Headless Ritual is as follows:

1. Slaughter At Beast House
2. Mangled Far Below
3. She Is A Funeral
4. Coffin Crawlers
5. When Hammer Meets Bone
6. Thorns and Ashes
7. Arch Cadaver
8. Flesh Turns to Dust
9. Running From the Goathead
10. The Headless Ritual

Keep up with the band at the following locations:

Official Website
Label Page

Stay connected!